PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan ~ Apply Online & Registration Form Link

Spread the love by Sharing:

PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday 20th June 2020 launched a new scheme for the migrant worker i.e. ‘Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan’ by this yojana such workers will get the employment for 125 days and with the assistance of this around 50 thousand crore work will likely be carried out. Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan will likely be launched on a mission mode in 116 districts of six states and amongst them, Bihar khagaria is the primary district where this yojana has been beginning by PM Mode through video conferencing. PM Rojgar Abhiyan will likely be carried out solely in such districts where the number of migrants worker are greater than 25000. The primary motive to launch this scheme is that the migrant worker will get employed in their nearby place in order that they will run livelihood easily. To get more details about the PM ‘Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan’ read the article given below.

PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan
Ration cardholder (80 Cr people)5 kg ration free of cost additionally
Corona warriors (doctors, nurse, staff)50 lakh insurance
Farmers (registered in PM Kisan Yojana)2000/- (In April first week)
Jan Dhan account holders (women’s)  500/- fro next three months
Widower, poor citizens, disabled, senior citizens1000/- (for next three month)
Ujjawala SchemeCylinder free of cost for the next three months
SHGsWill get an extra 10 lakh collateral loan
Construction worker31000 Cr fund will be used for them
EPF24% (12% +12%) will be paid by the government for the next three month
Shramik Special trainState wise Migrant return to home state through special train run Indian railway at 85% discount rate
CategoryGovt Schemes

PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan ~ Apply Here

PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan 2020

  • PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan has been launched by PM Modi on June 20.
  • This scheme has been launched to boost livelihood in rural areas of the states.
  • This campaign will run for 125 days across 116 districts to help the migrant worker and in that case, migrant workers are the sole beneficiaries of the scheme.
  • This scheme will help to create a durable infrastructure along with boosting employment opportunities.
  • Under this campaign, around 50,000 crores of public work will be carried out.
  • Among 116 districts of six states, Bihar Khagariya is the first district where the scheme has been launched.
  • 25 different types of work will be provided to the migrant worker through this mission.
  • The states benefitted from the scheme are Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Jharkhand, and Odisha.
  • With the help of this scheme around 67 lakh, migrant workers will be benefitted which was approximately 2/3 of the returnee migrants.

This scheme will be a coordinated effort between 12 different Departments of ministries such as:

  1. Panchayati raj
  2. Rural Development
  3. Mines
  4. Road Transport & Highways
  5. Sanitation and Drinking water
  6. Environment
  7. Railways
  8. Petroleum & Natural Gas
  9. Border Roads
  10. Renewable Energy
  11. Telecom
  12. Agriculture.

List of work that will be focused under Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan

  1. Community sanitation complex
  2. Gram Panchayat Bhawan
  3. Works under finance commission funds
  4. National Highway works
  5. Water conservation & harvesting works
  6. Construction of wells
  7. Plantation (including through CAMPA funds)
  8. Horticulture
  9. Railway works
  10. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee RURBAN mission
  11. PM KUSUM works
  12. Laying of fibre Optic cable under Bharat net
  13. Works under Jal Jeevan Mission
  14. Anganwadi centre
  15. Rural housing (PMAY-Gramin)
  16. Rural Connectivity (PMGSY) & Border road works
  17. Training through KVKs for livelihoods
  18. Works under PM Urja Ganga project
  19. Works through district Mineral Fund
  20. Solid and liquid waste management works
  21. Farm ponds
  22. Cattle shed
  23. Goat shed
  24. Poultry shed
  25. Vermicomposting

States and their district came under Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan

Name of the stateDistrict nameAspirational districts
Uttar Pradesh315
Madhya Pradesh244

Who are eligible for PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan?

As the application procedure for the scheme is not announced and so the documents which are mandatory for it but we can expect some of the documents which are important for the scheme have been listed below:

  • The applicants must be a citizen of the state which came under the scheme
  • Applicant must hold the Aadhaar card
  • The applicant must be of above 18 years.

What is the name of the scheme that was launched by PM Modi recently?

PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan is the scheme launched by PM Modi recently.

When and where PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan scheme has been launched?

The scheme is launched on 20th June 2020 at Bihar Khgaria by PM Modi.

How many states and districts fall under the PM Garib Rojgar Abhiyan Scheme?

There are a total of 116 districts of 6 states under this scheme.

Leave a Comment